US Army Corps of Engineers
South Pacific Division Website

South Pacific Division News

Regulatory Public Notices

  • Final Regional Conditions Applicable to the 16 Nationwide Permits Published in the Federal Register on January 13, 2021

    On January 13, 2021, the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (Corps) published a final rule in the Federal Register (86 FR 2744) announcing the reissuance of 12 existing nationwide permits (NWPs) and four new NWPs, as well as the reissuance of NWP general conditions and definitions with some modifications. These 16 NWPs will go into effect on March 15, 2021 and will expire on March 14, 2026. Each of the 4 Districts; Los Angeles (SPL), Sacramento (SPK), San Francisco (SPN), and Albuquerque (SPA), within the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers South Pacific Division (SPD) has developed regional conditions for those 16 NWPs.
  • SPK-2020-00005, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Regulatory Program in the State of Colorado

    Effective May 16, 2021, the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers (Corps), Albuquerque District, will administer the Corps’ Regulatory Program in the following counties in the State of Colorado: Archuleta, Delta, Dolores, Eagle, Garfield, Grand, Gunnison, Hinsdale, La Plata, Mesa, Mineral, Moffat, Montezuma, Montrose, Ouray, Pitkin, Rio Blanco, Routt, Saguache, San Juan, San Miguel, and Summit (Western Slope Counties), instead of the Sacramento District. The Corps’ Omaha District will continue to administer the Regulatory Program for counties in the Front Range.

News Releases

  • Facebook
  • Twitter